How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently (with screenshots)

How to Delete Facebook Account PermanentlyYou cannot always wipe the slate clean and start over in real life, but you can certainly do it on Facebook! Sometimes it is easier to just delete Facebook account permanently than to fiddle with privacy settings or clean out your friends list on your current one. You can also Deactivating your Facebook account, that will temporarily hide your information, but deletion is permanent. Here is a step by step guide for how to delete Facebook account permanently.

Delete Facebook Account Permanently using Delete Page Method:

Step 1:

Visit Facebook Account Deletation Page. You will be reminded that this is a permanent deletion and that your account cannot be reactivated and that none of the content or information you have added can be retrieved.

How To Delete a Facebook Account Permanently Step 1Step 2:

Click “Submit.” Follow the steps, such as entering your password, email, and CAPTCHA code.

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently step 2

Step 3:

Do not log in for the next 14 days and your account will be deleted completely.

  • If you change your mind before the 14 days are up, just log in and this will reactivate your account.

Delete Facebook Account Permanently using Email Method:

Step 1:

Email Facebook directly. Contact privacy@facebook.com. Request that Facebook deletes your account.

Step 2:

Wait to get an email response from Facebook confirming that your account has been permanently deleted. This should take a few days.

Step 3:

If you don’t hear back from Facebook within a week, email them again. This time, not only email Facebook at privacy@facebook.com, but also cc support@facebook.com and info@facebook.com.

Step 4:

Attempt to log in to your account once you get an email from Facebook. If you’re unable to log in and don’t get a message asking you to reactivate your account, your Facebook account has been permanently deleted.

  • You may need to avoid logging in for 14 days for the deletion to go through.

Comments

  1. Where do you access the Delete Facebook Page?

    • Hello Mark,

      Sorry for late reply.

      According to my opinion, it is not possible to access the Deleted Facebook Page, but when we request Facebook to delete any particular page, we can recover it within 14 days from the request. After that it is not possible.

      Let me know if you needed any further help.

  2. After 14 days of fb account deletion, what appears in inbox of my friends? does it inform my friends that this user is no longer on fb?

    • Hi allan,

      Sorry for late reply.

      As I know after deletion of Facebook account, it will not appears or inform your friends. Your all the profile detail will disappear from them.

      Let me know if you need any further help.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.